Skip to content

Blythecon Uk WIP!

September 21, 2011

This summer I couldn’t almost crochet at all so I started only recently to prepare my Blythecon Uk stuff…last year I’ve managed to bring about 40 Granny Hats for Blythes, this year I would love to have  a more variated choice…I’m so happy to have found, digging in my yarn stash,a  little more of the amazing crazy teal and black mohair I’ve used in the past for my Elettroshock hats…It was a dead stock I’ve found in a market stall one year ago and, even if I’ve searched for it for a lot of time online, I’ve never been lucky until now.The name of this yarn is “Concerto” from Filatura di Crosa btw, if you spot it let me know, I can send a special gift (-:

So I’ve managed to crochet 4 Teal and 2 Black ones! I think I’m going to list the last one for ebay once.

Then I was so pleased from the success of the Teddy Bear hats for Middie I did recently, I did some for Blythe too, with the super cute “Ice Cream” confetti yarn by Adriafil: aqua, pale blue, yellow,white and pink too. I’ve did 19 Granny Hats and I hope to have time to do some bicolor Teddy Bear hats too (one base color, one ears color, one flower color) in pop shades! Pheeew I hope to have time for everything! 😀

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jean yates permalink
    September 21, 2011 6:10 pm

    so exciting! and lovely work!

  2. September 23, 2011 7:40 am

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

